REVIEW: SLEIGH BELLS RING BY RAEANNE THAYNE

MY REVIEW:

SLEIGH BELLS RING is such a lovely story. RaeAnne Thayne does it again and again, delivering a sweet, warm Christmas romance that just tugs on your heartstrings and stays with you long after it’s done. I really enjoyed the pace of the wonderful story. I felt that it moved just right, especially for a holiday read as we move into discovering a secret that Tate is hiding and how he steps up to the plate to fix his past mistakes.

SLEIGH BELLS RING is only the sixth book I have read of RaeAnne Thayne’s but after reading it, I’m excited to search out her other books and read all of those too. The only family Annie has is her brother Wes and he is a hot mess. Wes’ wife passed away a year ago and it sends him off the deep end of the cliff. After so many run-ins with the law he is sentenced to thirty days in the county jail. They all live in a small, close knit town and the judge is hoping that being away from his two children during the holidays would be a wake-up call. RaeAnne Thayne has a way of pulling you right in and getting you emotionally invested into the characters lives. My heart was breaking for Alice and Henry and all that they had been through. I was cheering for Annie and Tate and at the same time, giggling out loud with the comments they made at each other.

RaeAnne Thayne is quickly becoming one of my favorite authors. Her writing is so warm and her characters are all believable. Once you start reading, you aren’t going to be able to stop. A family coming together at Christmas time…….what more could you ask for? I thought I knew how SLEIGH BELLS RING was going to end but I sure was wrong! I’m looking forward to reading more by this wonderful and heart tugging author!

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Harlequin through Netgalley. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.

FROM GOODREADS:

Celebrate the season with this sparkling holiday romance, perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber, Dorthea Benton Frank, and Nancy Thayer!

Ranch manager Annie McCade thought her twin niece and nephew could join her at the Angel View Ranch for Christmas with her absent employer being none the wiser. But when the ranch’s owner, Tate Sheridan, shows up out of the blue, Annie’s plans are upended. Soon she finds herself helping Tate make a Christmas to remember for his grieving and fractured extended family.

Sleigh Bells Ring is the latest heartwarming, festive Christmas story by New York Times bestselling author RaeAnne Thayne.

Thanks for stopping by and have a wonderful day!πŸ’œπŸ“šπŸ’œ

4 thoughts on “REVIEW: SLEIGH BELLS RING BY RAEANNE THAYNE

  1. I am so glad you enjoyed this one Susan. It was heartwarming as well as humorous. I love it too. Great review. πŸ’–πŸ“šπŸŽ„

    Like

Comments are closed.