REVIEW: BLINK: BREAKING BRANCHES BY J KAHELE

19514981

BLINK: BREAKING BRANCHES

J KAHELE

Received from Author

Just when I thought this author couldn’t blow me away one more time, she’s done it again. J Kahele never ceases to amaze me with her stories and BLINK: BREAKING BRANCHES is exactly why I keep coming back for more! Once I started reading I could not stop! I read this mind blowing story in one sitting…….it is that good! I was racing through the pages but didn’t skip one word, I was that invested in the story of Tia and what was going on with her. My emotions were all over the place while reading. One minute I was laughing and the next I’m holding my breath afraid of what was coming! I love when an author can do that to me and J Kahele does it to me each and every time!

Tia Cartwright is a college student who has lost her parents years ago to a senseless crime and she is struggling. She lives with roommates in Maui and one of them is her cousin, Nick. He is trying to help her overcome her alcohol addiction and let the past go, but Tia is so lost. She witnessed her parents deaths and just can’t move on. One day at school she meets Ella and the very same day, she meets Ella’s brother, Michael on the beach when she gets hit in the nose with a football he just threw. Well, her life is about to change and go in directions she never ever expected. BLINK will have you feeling as if you are sitting on the beach with Tia, feeling the salty warm breeze on your face while trying to figure out how to use your super powers to save the people on the island. Oh yeah, BLINK goes there and its awesome!

I loved watching the relationship between Tia and Michael grow. At first, he annoys the hell out of her, but soon, she realizes he is just trying to help her. BLINK is filled with twists and turns and the paranormal aspect is just crazy! J Kahele pulls her readers in right from the very first page and never lets them go. She just keeps throwing intense situations at you that will have you feeling as if you are right there with Tia and Michael, running for your life. Trust me, everyone needs to read BLINK. You won’t regret one minute of reading it! That is why every time she asks me if I want to read and review one of her awesome books, my first response to her is duh, of course! Now the only thing I’m sad about after finishing BLINK is that I have to wait for the second book!

 

KK~another autumn~_Susan

4 thoughts on “REVIEW: BLINK: BREAKING BRANCHES BY J KAHELE

  1. What a great review! Your enthusiasm and love for this book really shine through. It’s great when the only thing you can be sad about is waiting for the next book in the series. The pain is oh so real!

    Like

Leave a Reply

