REVIEW: LIFE SWAP BY CAROL WYER

cover83091-medium

 

Life Swap

Carol Wyer

Received from Netgalley

They always say the grass is greener on the other side, but is it really? LIFE SWAP gives two people the chance to exchange their lives for something totally different than what they are living at the moment. Polly and Simon are both having problems in their relationships, jobs, and life in general so when the opportunity comes up to swap their lives, neither one of them can say no. There is a lot of background covered in the beginning of the book and the life swaps don’t happen until the middle of the book, so be prepared for that. Once the swaps happen, the story moves very quickly and before I knew it, I was finished and loved it.

Polly owns her own business and is about to lose it. Simon will be turning fifty soon and feels under appreciated at work and by his family. Both of them have been dreaming of swapping lives with someone who has more money and less problems and a seemingly happy life. But once they get over the shock of actually being able to changes lives with someone, they realize that not everyone is exactly as they think they are just by what they see on the surface. Everyone has secrets and problems that you don’t always see.

There are so many twists and turns in LIFE SWAP that I was on the edge of my seat at times once the life swap happened. The story is also very funny and you won’t be able to stop yourself from laughing out loud. I can’t believe that I have never heard of or read Carol Wyer before. I love the way she writes and the way she puts you right in the story, sitting next to the characters and feeling as if you are a part of the story. I love the way that Carol Wyer shows you how even though you think your life stinks, once it is gone, you might actually miss it. One of the main things that kept running through my mind while reading was be careful what you wish for. That’s all I’m going to say so I don’t ruin it for anyone. I can’t wait to read more by Carol Wyer.

 

Thanks for reading and have a great day!!

 

susanpfBTCgp51915-vi

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: LIFE SWAP BY CAROL WYER

  1. I’ve read this one and have to agree with your review – a brilliant, funny and heartwarming story that keeps you guessing! Carol Wyer is definitely one of my favourite authors when I want a light-hearted, fun and moving read.

    Like

Leave a Reply

