STANDALONE SUNDAY

standalone-1

 

Standalone Sunday is a fun feature created by Megan at Bookslayerreads where each Sunday you feature a standalone book (not part of a series) that you loved or would recommend. There’s so much focus on books that are part of a series… she thought it’d be nice to focus on some standalone novels, too!

Feel free to join in on this weekly feature by creating your own Standalone Sunday post! And be sure to check out Megan’s very creative blog and leave a link in her Standalone Sunday comments section so she can add your blog to the list

My Standalone Pick this week is:

cover83091-medium

 

Take a chance on a new life and maybe you’ll find your happy ever after. Because true love is always worth the risk…

Handsome prince, beautiful house, fabulous job? Polly has none of these. All she has to her name is a string of failed relationships and she’s up to her ears in debt. She sees herself as a hopeless case and would do anything to change her luck.

Simon is approaching the big 50. He’s off his game at work, his kids don’t seem to notice he exists and his wife seems to think he’s made of money. As for sex …what’s that?

So when the opportunity comes for both of them to swap their lives for a life of luxury, they jump at the chance. For Simon a life of helicopters, fast cars and hot babes beckons. For Polly, it’s all diamonds, spa days and celebrity parties. What more could they want?

Trouble is, the grass isn’t always greener on the other side. Is life in the fast lane more than either of them can cope with?

A witty, heart warming read, perfect for fans of Fiona Gibson and Carole Matthews.

Praise for Carol Wyer:
‘A wonderful writer of light hearted, funny, witty and entertaining novels. Her books are like pick me ups!’ Cath ‘n’Kindle Book Reviews

‘This book is so worth gushing about – I adored it. Carol Wyer sure knows how to make people laugh.Chicklit Pad

Carol Wyer has written the best kind of book …a joy to read …fun, humourous and full of life…a super inspirational story and one everybody should read.’ Reviewed the Book

‘I really loved this book … a really fun read’ Simple Wyrdings

‘I’d recommend this to both men and women of all ages – it will give you a good belly laughThe Daily Opinion

‘Delightful!’ Yours Magazine

Untitled

Advertisements

6 thoughts on “STANDALONE SUNDAY

  1. Oo this sounds like a fun read! It just goes to show you can’t always judge people by outward appearances. It doesn’t matter what they appear to have, you can never truly know what they’re going through!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s