Still in Hotter Than You Know Where……Arizona

Still in Arizona……Brian got a call from his cardiologist yesterday and they told him not to leave.  Last week he passed out with chest pain in the bathroom and I had to call 911.  They diagnosed him with angina and put him on Plavix.  He came home the next day.

 

He went in for his appt. today and he has to have an angioplasty done next Tuesday. They suspect blockage in the carotid artery where it meets the heart. The new job is concerned and told him not to worry about his job.  He is still employed by them and He was put on the payroll as of yesterday and will use whatever time he needs from his three week vacation that they gave him up front. So here we sit……..when I know more details I will come back with an update .  I feel like I’m living that stupid movie Groundhog Day………

 

It never ends………

21 thoughts on “Still in Hotter Than You Know Where……Arizona

  1. I did hit the like button but not because I like the news! I’m so sorry you’re going through this on top of the stress of moving. You and your husband are in my thoughts and prayers.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you all for your thoughts and prayers. It’s been a long few months and I just want to get off of this crazy roller coaster ride!! You have no idea how much I love you all and appreciate your support so much! Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh no! So sorry things are so unsettled for you all at the moment. So glad they discovered Brian’s problems and are going to sort it – and that his new employer is being supportive. Best wishes for his full and speedy recovery to be followed by a happy, uneventful move! Good luck to you both, you’re in my thoughts and prayers xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Groundhog Day indeed. Hopefully the angioplasty will fix him up good as new, and then you’ll be off to cooler pastures, where an amazing employer awaits. Crossing my fingers that all goes off without a hitch from here.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I really hope he gets better Susan! Hang on tight there. I’m sending you lots of love from Belgium ❤ And yes I know it's hot in Arizona I was there just more than 2 weeks ago. More than 100 ° in Moab Utah first than around 110° in Vegas. Page was insane too so… stay cool 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

