REVIEW: IT STARTS WITH L BY CASSANDRA FEAR

35655943

 

It Starts With L

Cassandra Fear

IT STARTS WITH L is the first book in The Letters of Love Series. Arielle is your typical teenager dealing with typical high school drama. She gets picked on and bullied because she is slightly chubby and has many insecurities because of it. That is until she meets the new kid at school. Blake really takes to Arielle and makes her feel beautiful. Her confidence starts to grow and her heart begins to fall in love with Blake. He feels the same way about her and soon they spend all of their free time together. They even arrange a double date with Arielle’s best friend, Jess and her boyfriend Damian but that doesn’t go so well. Neither does Blake and Arielle’s relationship but that’s all I’m going to say about that. I don’t want to ruin their story for anyone.

IT STARTS WITH L is an awesome contemporary YA story, one that I could not put down. Cassandra Fear makes all of the characters very real and not phony at all. I could totally relate to what Arielle was going through with first love and high school drama she had to deal with. I wasn’t with the IN crowd either and have never been considered skinny so I felt just like she did way back then. At first, I really liked Blake but after a while of reading, he started to annoy me and I just wanted to slap the hell out of him. To say my emotions were all over the place while reading would be a huge understatement! I must read more by this wonderful author!

I really connected with Arielle in IT STARTS WITH L. She had to deal with so much and my heart broke for her over and over again. I really wanted to reach in to the book and give her a hug. She just couldn’t catch a break and I often wondered how much she could put up with and how much her heart could take. I almost threw my Kindle across the room at one point, that’s how much her story touched me. I guess that’s why I read this heart tugging story in one sitting. I just couldn’t get enough of Arielle. I love when an author can do that to me. So many times her story made me think of what I was going through myself back in high school. How can anyone ever forget their first kiss or their first heart break…….oh to be young again!

KK~sunglasses~_Susan
3 thoughts on “REVIEW: IT STARTS WITH L BY CASSANDRA FEAR

Leave a Reply

