REVIEW: UNTIL YOU LOVED ME BY BRENDA NOVAK

32785475

Until You Loved Me

Brenda Novak

Received from Netgalley

UNTIL YOU LOVED ME is the third book in the Silver Springs series by Brenda Novak. Ellie Fisher catches her fiancé in bed with another man and to say she is devastated is a huge understatement. After sulking, crying, and barely living, her best friend finally convinces Ellie to go out for a night of fun. At the club, she meets Hunter and her life will never be the same. They spend a hot and wild night together and don’t even exchange numbers or last names. When Ellie finds out she is pregnant, she has no idea how to contact Hunter and even wonders if she wants to.

While watching football at a coworkers house she is in for quite a shock. There is Hunter on TV. It seems he is a famous quarterback and he forgot to mention it to her. Oh well, he doesn’t really know that she is a scientist either. They didn’t do too much talking if you know what I mean! Ellie now has a way to get in touch with Hunter and let him know about the baby. It’s the right thing to do, or at least Ellie thinks it is until Hunter totally freaks out on her. He accuses her of setting the whole thing up and trying to make him pay her off. That is the last thing Ellie wants or needs but Hunter isn’t convinced. Hold on to your seats my reading friends, this is a wild and crazy ride. UNTIL YOU LOVED ME had me flipping the pages like crazy! I had to know what was going to happen to these two.

I read UNTIL YOU LOVED ME in one sitting yesterday. It was just that fun and interesting. Yes, Ellie and Hunter both have trust issues and neither one of them is looking for a relationship. Their story is an engaging one but also heart wrenching. It’s exactly why I love this series and can’t wait to read more of it. Brenda Novak has now become an auto buy author for me. She really pulls me in from the very first pages and never lets me go. The mystery that comes along with this wonderful story really hooked me and I found myself praying for a good outcome for Hunter. The twists and turns really kept me emotionally invested from beginning to end and I am so excited to continue this series.

b6514b48953cc39459f11ddb79293889susan-2
6 thoughts on “REVIEW: UNTIL YOU LOVED ME BY BRENDA NOVAK

Leave a Reply

