REVIEW: I’M NOT IN THE BAND BY AMBER GARZA

35157301

 

I’m Not In The Band

Amber Garza

Received from Netgalley

Why have I never read Amber Garza before? I loved I’M NOT IN THE BAND so much that I read it in one sitting! That says a lot doesn’t it? Once I started reading, I couldn’t put it down and was so involved in all the characters lives. Kassidy Milton finds herself at a Playlisters concert with her sister, Sophie. While trying to find something edible at the snack bar she bumps in to a dude named Archer. Archer just happens to be the twin brother of Ross Devlin, the lead singer of the Playlisters. Since Kassidy tells Archer she is new to his high school and has no friends there, he persuades her to give him her phone number so he can show her around when school starts.

Kassidy knows she just met Archer but can’t help but feel that Archer is a good guy. I’M NOT IN THE BAND is how Archer deals with having a famous brother. It is also the story about finding yourself and growing up. I found myself giggling out loud while reading this sweet and fun story. Kassidy tries real hard to make friends when she gets to school but it seems as if most of the girls hate her because of her friendship with Archer. She also suffers from panic attacks but tries not to let Archer see them. Once he does realize what is going on, he really tries to help her get through them and that is when my heart was filled with Archer. He was almost perfect for Kassidy and you wont be able to help yourself from falling for him.

I’M NOT IN THE BAND addresses some serious issues, but not too much that you feel depressed reading about them. But they do feel very real and you even might find yourself relating to many of them. Being in the shadow of others is a big one for me. Not long after starting I’M NOT IN THE BAND, I was praying that Kassidy would trust her instincts and not push Archer away. Would Archer ever be able to get out from his famous brother’s shadow and realize that Kassidy truly likes him? Amber Garza put my emotions on a crazy roller coaster ride and I loved every minute of it! I’m excited to go back and read the rest of her books!

Have a great day and thanks for reading!!

 

SunglassesSusan

5 thoughts on “REVIEW: I’M NOT IN THE BAND BY AMBER GARZA

Leave a Reply

