REVIEW: WHEN IT’S REAL BY ERIN WATT

30731416

When It’s Real

Erin Watt

Before I started reading WHEN IT’S REAL, like an idiot, I went and read the reviews on Goodreads. You should never read the reviews before you read a book because sometimes reviews spoil the book for you. Anyway, it seems as if most people loved this story and I am happy to say I am one of them. It is such a feel good story and I couldn’t help but fall in love with all the characters. It was a total guilty pleasure for me and I loved every minute of it. This was my first taste of Erin Watt and I’m excited to read more by this awesome author duo. The authors are Elle Kennedy and Jen Frederick.

So, WHEN IT’S REAL is the story of Oakley Ford and Vaughn Bennett. Oakley is a nineteen year old pop star who has a bad reputation and Vaughn is seventeen and has recently graduated from high school. She has decided to take a year off from school to help her family as ever since their parents died, they are struggling financially. That is until Oakley’s management approaches Vaughn with an offer she just can’t refuse. Pretend to be Oakley’s sweet, girl next door girlfriend for one year for an astronomical amount of money. When Vaughn firsts meets Oakley she thinks he is an arrogant jerk and he isn’t thrilled wth Vaughn either. He’s used to girls falling all over him and Vaughn acts like she can’t stand to be near him. Oh how I loved this story!

WHEN IT’S REAL is the best fake relationship story I have read in a long time. Oh, I forgot to mention that Vaughn already has a boyfriend who at first, agrees to the fake relationship Vaughn will be in, but you can only imagine how that goes. I loved how much Vaughn was willing to sacrifice for her family, to keep them together. At first, I didn’t like Oakley at all but as the story progressed, he really grew on me. Overall, I found WHEN IT’S REAL heart warming, addictive, and very well written. Once I started reading, I had a hard time putting it down and found myself smiling most of the way through. I would love if they would make the wonderful story into a movie!

 

HAVE A GREAT MONDAY AND THANKS FOR READING!!

 

Untitled

5 thoughts on “REVIEW: WHEN IT’S REAL BY ERIN WATT

Leave a Reply

