DRAGONFLY WISHES BY PENNY HARMON

35383672

 

Dragonfly Wishes

Penny Harmon

Received from Author

 

Callie Daniels life is spinning out of control. Her husband Chris has only been gone for a year. He died in a car crash rushing to the hospital to be with their son, Cooper. DRAGONFLY WISHES starts out with Callie sitting on Cooper’s hospital bed, telling her he is ready to go. You see, Cooper has leukemia and after trying everything to save his life, they are out of time. The conversation Callie has with Cooper will have you reaching for the tissues and holding back the heart ache you are going to be feeling. Penny Harmon writes so beautifully that you feel as if you are right there in the room with Callie and Cooper, saying goodbye to this brave little boy.

 

One night after Cooper has left her and Callie is a total mess, she drinks way too much and takes a few of Chris’s old sleeping pills. They expired so she takes a few of them and hope they work. She is in the middle of over dosing when she swears she sees Cooper. He is telling her to call 911 because she has things she still has to do. Oh my God, grab another tissue and be prepared to do some serious crying. My heart broke over and over for Callie and what she was feeling and dealing with. How much heartache can a person take? DRAGONFLY WISHES is exactly why I love Penny Harmon’s books. She always leaves me with a big smile on my face and screaming for more. That’s how wrapped up I get into her writing. Penny is one of my very favorite go to authors and I devour her books like a fine box of chocolates. I try to take my time and read slowly to make it last, but usually half way through I lose all control and flip the pages like a mad woman!!

 

Penny Harmon has once again left me in tears and crying for more. I now know I will devour everything this awesome author writes and do it all easily with a smile on my face and tears in my eyes. I really loved DRAGONFLY WISHES Wow wow wow!! From the very first page I was emotionally invested in Callie and I just wanted her to be happy and to smile again. She was so devastated when her life was turned upside down once again and I cried when she cried and I love when an author does that to me. I felt like I was right there with her and I was holding my breath at the end of DRAGONFLY WISHES praying nothing bad was going to happen. Please, you have to give Penny Harmon a try! You won’t be sorry. I can’t wait to read more by one of my very favorite authors.

11 thoughts on “DRAGONFLY WISHES BY PENNY HARMON

  1. I love your review Susan! Very passionate and the cover is just gorgeous but of course, you revealed it some days ago if I recall correctly 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

