In Memory of Chris Cornell

My heart shattered this morning……this is a beautiful tribute and I had to share…….

ReadRantRock&Roll

I was shocked and saddened this morning to hear on the news that one of my favorite singers of all time, Chris Cornell, has passed away at the age of 52. One of the original architects that formed the grunge movement has been taken and has now joined other artists such as Andrew Wood, Layne Staley, Scott Weiland, Shannon Hoon, Kurt Kobain, and Mike Starr. It’s going to take me forever to get over this one…

This post may be a little choppy…

Chris-Cornell-645x366.jpg

Chris was the lead singer of Soundgarden, Audioslave and also Temple of the Dog, an album created in remembrance to Andrew Wood. He had a powerful and defining voice. Here’s a video of “Fell On Black Days.”

Recently I read Everybody Loves Our Town: An Oral History of Grunge , a book about the grunge movement. I learned a lot about Chris that I didn’t know in…

View original post 128 more words

6 thoughts on “In Memory of Chris Cornell

Leave a Reply

