2017 GOODREADS READING CHALLENGE

reading_challenge_banner-ce31f3cb81c4e9fba5754c033e4b5f60
You have read 55 of 175 books in 2017.
    • Your 2017 Challenge Books
    • Just Breathe by Susan Wiggs
    • The Book of Summer by Michelle Gable
    • The Mercury Travel Club by Helen Bridgett
    • Don't Ask Me to Leave by Micki Clark

      2x
    • Worlds with Ruby by C.P. Cabaniss
    • The Valentine Quest by Melissa McClone
    • The Chocolate Cure by Roxanne Snopek
    • Once in a Blue Moon Lodge by Lorna Landvik
    • A Christmas Gift by Stella Wilkinson
    • Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum
  • 180 Seconds by Jessica Park
  • One for the Money by Janet Evanovich
  • No Final Destination by Penny Harmon
  • Buried Secrets by Rachel J. Good
  • Carolina Dream by Regina Rudd Merrick
  • Easy Bread Recipes by Connor Henderson
  • The Promise Girls by Marie Bostwick
  • Across Great Divides by Monique Roy
  • It Happens All the Time by Amy Hatvany
  • If Not for You by Debbie Macomber
  • Finding Our Forever by Brenda Novak
  • Bring Me Home by Penny Harmon
  • Color Me Bad by Sharon Sala
  • Our Short History by Lauren Grodstein
  • The Hope Chest by Viola Shipman
  • Never Goodbye by Rosa Lee Jude
  • Sweet Lake by Christine Nolfi
  • Starting Over on Blackberry Lane by Sheila Roberts
  • Taste of Home Slow Cooker Mini Binder by Editors at Taste of Home
  • I'll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios
  • We'll Always Have Summer by Jenny Han
  • It's Not Summer Without You by Jenny Han
  • The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han

    2x
  • The Ultimate Buzfeed Cookbook - Your Guide to Buzfeed Food Co... by Rachael Rayner
  • Looking for Alaska by John Green
  • Every Little Thing by Marie Force
  • Any Boy But You by Julie Hammerle
  • Orbiting Jupiter by Gary D. Schmidt
  • Start Over by J. Saman
  • Little Town, Great Big Life by Curtiss Ann Matlock
  • Her Sweetest Fortune by Stella Bagwell
  • The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky
  • Taste of Home Busy Family Favorites by Taste of Home
  • The Gift by Louise Jensen
  • Ain't She Sweet by Marie Force
  • Huckleberry Harvest by Jennifer Beckstrand
  • Huckleberry Spring by Jennifer Beckstrand
  • The House Husband by James Patterson
  • Britt-Marie Was Here by Fredrik Backman
  • A Bend in the Willow by Susan Clayton-Goldner
  • Huckleberry Christmas by Jennifer Beckstrand
  • That Summer by Jo Huddleston
  • Our Chemical Hearts by Krystal Sutherland

So, ten books behind has me anxious and I’m going to try and spend more time reading…….

 

Have a great day everyone and thanks for reading!!

32 thoughts on “2017 GOODREADS READING CHALLENGE

  1. After two years of a semi-reading slump because of my kid’s and my health issues a s having to come to term with diagnosis…I set my goal at 30 this year.

    I raised it to 50 but I’m going to raise it again.

    I totally understand the slacker feel. It was so hard for me to get into reading when I was dealing with getting diagnosis and then trying to accept things.

    You will get back on track. You’re still doing great!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You are doing really well so far! I do find blogging takes a lot of time away from reading. I set my Goodreads goal at 52 each year, 1 book a week which I know I can achieve pretty comfortably – so then I don’t pressure myself into reading more or reading faster. (although I do still feel I’ve not done well when I only read one book in a week… I have to remind myself that is ok!)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My reading has gone down every year since I started blogging – eventually I’ll reach a point where I have nothing to blog about! Blogging is great fun, but it eats into reading time hugely. Two heads are the answer… πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Well done. That sounds like good stats to me. 175 is a lot of books! I’m 7 books ahead of schedule apparently but I set a low bar of 30 books (I’ve read 18 of them). It’s all just a bit of fun and I don’t stress about it. 55 books read already is amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m actually trying to cut back a bit to do other things. I’m happy as long as I have something to read that I can enjoy. Between NetGalley, my local library’s ebooks and freebies on Amazon, I’m never short of a book.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I have kids in music and also physical and occupational therapy. So, I read while I wait on them! πŸ˜€ If I weren’t a speed reader, I’d not have read so much this year since they keep me so busy!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

