Tuesday Talks 5/16/17

tuesday-talks

 

Tuesday Talks is for anyone who loves to discuss certain topics covering books, authors, libraries, book stores and so much more. Tuesday Talks consists mainly of Book tubers and bloggers, but anyone can join on discussions and can share their thoughts. We also encourage input from members on topics to discuss as well.

Tuesday Talks can be found on Goodreads! This week’s topic is: Your go to Genre when you are in a reading slump.

 

When I am in a slump I usually reach for one of my favorite authors. That could be Debbie Macomber, Robyn Carr, Jodi Picoult, James Patterson, Sheila Roberts, or Nora Roberts.  They usually pull me right out of my slump and get me right back to reading again.

 

I tend to get in a reading slump if I’m reading too many new to me authors and I’m just not feeling their books. Do you know what I mean?

 

What do you read to get out of a slump???

 

susan NT ANI PurpleFlipflops070715ljsSUSAN

 

7 thoughts on “Tuesday Talks 5/16/17

  1. I usually re-read a favourite author, like Reginald Hill or Agatha Christie, to get out of a slump. Or else, I just take a few days off and then I find I’m keen to get back to reading again. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I spend hours on goodreads looking for a good fantasy book, usually the first in a series. It takes some time to find the perfect book but when I find it’ll have been time well spent.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reading slumps are the very reason I love short stories and novellas! They can almost always see me through. When I am struggling, I just need something fast to help bring me out of a funk. I love that your favorite authors do this for you! I can usually rely on a Stephen King title for the same 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

