REVIEW: DON’T ASK ME TO LEAVE BY MICKI CLARK

34605780

Don’t Ask Me To Leave

Micki Clark

Received from the author for review

DON’T ASK ME TO LEAVE kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time I was reading. It is the story of Rachel, who is newly married, has a brand new job and a new home to go along with it. She has the perfect life right? Well, not really. Her parents died when she was young and she just buried her brand new father in law. His death brings back many hurtful feelings and memories. Rachel is struggling in her faith as well and really needs some guidance.

Just when she is starting to feel a bit better, her husband David and his twin, Daniel are killed in a bad highway wreck! How much can a heart take? That is what I kept asking myself over and over while reading DON’T ASK ME TO LEAVE. Her mother in law, while dealing with her own grief, knows that Rachel needs her now more than ever. Rachel has no one left but Nadine to give her guidance to get through this very rough time in her life. Can she ever move on and believe that God still loves her? Why does he keep letting bad things happen to the good people who love him? Do you think Rachel will ever find these answers? My heart broke over and over for both Rachel as well as Nadine and I found myself praying they would be okay.

DON’T ASK ME TO LEAVE is such an emotional roller coaster ride. My feelings were all over the place and I kept waiting for the other shoe to fall. I’m still having trouble wrapping my mind around the fact that DON’T ASK ME TO LEAVE is Micki Clark’s debut novel. She grabs you right from the very first chapter and never lets you go. She writes a beautiful and heart wrenching tale of a modern day Ruth and Naomi. Micki made me cry more than once and restored my belief that love conquers all. At times, I could really feel Rachel and Nadine’s pain and I just wanted to reach out and hug the both of them. I can not wait to read more by Micki Clark.

Susan-wednesday-2

One thought on “REVIEW: DON’T ASK ME TO LEAVE BY MICKI CLARK

Leave a Reply

