What I Will Be Reading Next

911bwr2oqil

I am so excited to begin a new series by one of my  favorite  authors, Christine Nolfi!!!

 

 

Sweet Lake

Christine Nolfi

Book 1

Synopsis

Enduring female friendships. Small-town second chances

 

Linnie Wayfair knows just how many people are counting on her. But knowing doesn’t make doing any easier.

Everyone in Sweet Lake, Ohio, wants her to muster all her business sense and return the Wayfair Inn to its former glory. Her parents hope she’ll forgive her scoundrel of a brother and reconcile the family. The eccentric Sweet Lake Sirens want her to open the inn—and her heart—to new possibilities. And her hilarious lifelong friends Jada and Cat are dropping none-too-subtle hints for her to ignite a romance with Daniel Kettering, the sexy attorney who’s been pining for her for years…

Now a shocking turn of events will open old wounds and upend the world Linnie has carefully built. She has to make changes quickly—and the results, though not entirely what she expected, might be what she’s been yearning for all along.

Editorial Reviews

Review

“[Sweet Lake] has such a charming small-town vibe and endearing characters that readers will find themselves falling in love with quirky Sweet Lake and hoping for a series. Perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber or Nora Roberts’ romances.” Booklist

“In this uplifting and charming story, each room of the inn is filled with friendship, forgiveness, and love.” Kirkus Reviews

“Craving a literary trifecta of romance, small town drama and soul searching? That’s exactly what you’ll find in Linnie Wayfair’s life as she tries to restore an inn in Sweet Lake, Ohio to glory—all while navigating affairs of the heart. This is the literary answer to Gilmore Girls withdrawals, and we don’t give that compliment lightly.” —YourTango

“This irresistible dance of expectations and desires will leave every reader remembering why love is so sweet in the first place.” —Popsugar

Sweet Lake is an enchanting story full of lovable characters.” Redbook

“Heartwarming and delightful, Christine Nolfi’s Sweet Lake takes place in a small town where endearing and appealing characters abound. It’s the kind of story that makes you wish you could enter into it. I really want a room at the Wayfair Inn! Since I can’t have tea with the characters in real life, I’m happy to be able visit them on the page.” —Nancy Star, bestselling author of Sisters One, Two, Three

“A delightful read start to finish. Nolfi’s characters are believable, fun, and easy to love. You’ll want to visit the town of Sweet Lake time and again. Highly recommended.” —Bette Lee Crosby, USA Today bestselling author

Sweet Lake celebrates determination, friendship, and love. Schedule your visit to the Wayfair Inn—Jada’s brownies are delectable, and the Sirens are a real treat!” —Grace Greene, author of The Happiness In Between

Sweet Lake is a sweet read! In her endearing style, Nolfi delivers a cast of quirky characters and a suspense-filled plot in a story you don’t want to end!” —Patricia Sands, author of the Love in Provence series

 

Where to find SWEET LAKE:

Lake Union
(February 28, 2017)
ISBN: 978-1503942516

Order the Book

Order the eBook

Buy the Audio Version

Amazon CD
Barnes & Noble
IndieBound

 

About Christine Nolfi:

 

4811669

 

Some writers are gifted with an unusual life and I’m certainly one of those. I’ve lived in Ohio, Virginia, California, Utah and now South Carolina. In college I was featured on the front page of the Houston Post for a lark that erased all my debt. I met my four adopted children for the first time in the sweltering heat of the tropics. I helped build several companies and was lucky enough to earn a living doing what I love best–writing–in a PR firm I owned.

In 2004 I made the wisest and most irrational decision of my life–I began writing fiction full-time. All those years of hard work pay off daily in sweet notes and comments by readers. Please continue the mail, tweets and comments on FaceBook, GoodReads and other sites. I cherish your support and love chatting with readers.

 

Advertisements

One thought on “What I Will Be Reading Next

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s