STANDALONE SUNDAY

Standalone Sunday is a weekly meme hosted by  Megan @ bookslayerreads.  Standalone Sunday was created to let others know about all the standalone books you have loved, but maybe don’t get the attention they need. Megan created the banner as well and anyone joining in can use it too. Why not check out her blog too?

 

25663717-1

Today I’m spotlighting The Two Family House by Lynda Cohen Loigman. I really loved this book and here is my review:

 

I still can’t believe THE TWO-FAMILY HOUSE is a debut novel. The characters are so real and believable, they feel as if they are people you know and really care about. They made me laugh and they made me cry and all the while I was holding my breath, afraid of what was going to come next. Secrets will be revealed and heartbreak comes along with tragedy which had me going through so many different emotions and feelings. Lynda Cohen Loigman sure knows how families work and she was spot on with the tug of war most of us go through with our own families. I can not wait to read more by this wonderful author as I really enjoyed this one and had a hard time putting it down. Near the end I tried to read slower just because I didn’t want to say goodbye to THE TWO-FAMILY HOUSE and all the lovable people inside.

 

Blurb from Goodreads:

 

Brooklyn, 1947: in the midst of a blizzard, in a two-family brownstone, two babies are born minutes apart to two women. They are sisters by marriage with an impenetrable bond forged before and during that dramatic night; but as the years progress, small cracks start to appear and their once deep friendship begins to unravel. No one knows why, and no one can stop it. One misguided choice; one moment of tragedy. Heartbreak wars with happiness and almost but not quite wins.

From debut novelist Lynda Cohen Loigman comes The Two-Family House, a moving family saga filled with heart, emotion, longing, love, and mystery.

 

 

 

 

18 thoughts on “STANDALONE SUNDAY

  1. I love the concept of this novel, sounds like a really intriguing read! Thanks for sharing 🙂 Going to be adding this to my never ending tbr pile.

    Like

Leave a Reply

