STANDALONE SUNDAY

Standalone Sunday is a weekly meme hosted by  Megan @ bookslayerreads.  Standalone Sunday was created to let others know about all the standalone books you have loved, but maybe don’t get the attention they need. Megan created the banner as well and anyone joining in can use it too. Why not check out her blog too?

26236956

 

I read this book last year and it just blew me away!! Here is my review:

 

Omg! This is by far the best book I have read this year. I’ve always loved Nora’s books and this one hooked me from page one. Once I started reading I couldn’t put THE OBSESSION down. It took me almost until the end of the book to figure out who was obsessed with Naomi. I found myself cheering for her and hoping she could get past all the tragic things she saw in her life. Be prepared to do nothing once you start reading her heartbreaking tale.

 

Here is the blurb from Goodreads……..

 

The riveting new novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Liar.

“She stood in the deep, dark woods, breath shallow and cold prickling over her skin despite the hot, heavy air. She took a step back, then two, as the urge to run fell over her.”
Naomi Bowes lost her innocence the night she followed her father into the woods. In freeing the girl trapped in the root cellar, Naomi revealed the horrible extent of her father’s crimes and made him infamous. No matter how close she gets to happiness, she can’t outrun the sins of Thomas David Bowes.
Now a successful photographer living under the name Naomi Carson, she has found a place that calls to her, a rambling old house in need of repair, thousands of miles away from everything she’s ever known. Naomi wants to embrace the solitude, but the kindly residents of Sunrise Cove keep forcing her to open up—especially the determined Xander Keaton.
Naomi can feel her defenses failing, and knows that the connection her new life offers is something she’s always secretly craved. But the sins of her father can become an obsession, and, as she’s learned time and again, her past is never more than a nightmare away.

 

 

7 thoughts on “STANDALONE SUNDAY

  1. I used to read every Nora Roberts book that came out each spring but a few years ago I found myself not enjoying them so much. I’ve wondered about this one and now you reminded me maybe I should give it a try!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

