REVIEW:A BEND IN THE WILLOW BY SUSAN CLAYTON-GOLDNER

A Bend in the Willow

 

Susan Clayton-Goldner

 

Received from Netgalley

 

A BEND IN THE WILLOW is a story that will stay with you long after you finish reading it. It is filled with twists and turns that you never see coming. I found myself holding back tears at the same time as I was trying to breathe. Once I started reading, I couldn’t stop. I just had to know what was going to happen. Susan Clayton-Goldner makes the characters very real and relatable that you can’t stop your heart from breaking while reading. I have not read this author before but after reading this heart breaking story, I will gobble up everything she writes.

 

 

Catherine is hiding a huge secret from her husband, Ben. When her son gets injured and it uncovers an even bigger life changing diagnosis, she finds the life she created for herself crumbling. A BEND IN THE WILLOW will give you pieces of her past as you read and you will be shocked at what Catherine has endured especially when she was a young girl. She ran away from the girl she used to be and now, she finds herself right back where all the horror started. She confesses to the very ones who thought she was lost forever to them. It’s been twenty years since she has seen them, but for the sake of her beautiful son, she must do what she has to do to save his life.

 

 

A BEND IN THE WILLOW is a gut wrenching story that is going to shred your heart just the way it did mine. I understood why Ben was shocked but at the same time, I wanted to shake him and tell him the past belongs in the past. I fell in love with Catherine’s brother Kyle and her niece Loralee. I truly believe A BEND IN THE WILLOW would make an awesome movie and everyone would want to go and see it. I was so emotionally invested in all the characters and their lives that I just couldn’t put this book down. I wish I could give this beautiful and heart breaking story ten stars.

3 thoughts on “REVIEW:A BEND IN THE WILLOW BY SUSAN CLAYTON-GOLDNER

Leave a Reply

