January Book of Choice Giveaway

Lonna from Flylef is organizing and hosting this giveaway hop and I have decided that I will join in for my very first giveaway.
This giveaway starts on the first of the month and ends on the 15th.
I am giving away one book up to the value of $18 U.S. so long as you are in an area of the world where the Book Depository ships to you.  One winner will receive their book of choice. Open internationally.

    Enter Giveaway 

Details
📘         Giveaway ends on January 15th.
📘         Open internationally as long as the Book Depository ships to you.
📘         One winner will be selected at random by Rafflecopter .
📘         The winner will be announced here on the blog and will also be emailed.
📘         If winner does not respond after 72 hours a new winner will be chosen.
📘         Prizes will be fulfilled as soon as the winner emails me their choice.

a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

8 thoughts on “January Book of Choice Giveaway

  1. I’m glad you decided to join this hop. And I’m even more glad that you didn’t force me to jump through hoops with your Rafflecopter form. In other words, most blog owners want me to perform a number of steps in order to gain more points, which I think is way too time consuming if the object of a hop is to hop along to another blog.

    Like

  2. How would I arrange a possible review? My ebook is out at the end of the month but you could have an arc before. Thanks!Its New Adult suspense called ‘What If I Go?’ let your friends know, please.

    Like

      1. Thanks for the book info request.
        Called ‘What if I Go?’ the 74,000 words are new adult suspense. Its realistic fiction with a hopeful message that attempts cultural cohesion in the UK.
        BLURB-
        Grace Negrescu is a Romanian teenager dreaming of UK streets paved with gold. Zul Moham-mad is the savvy bad-boy from Birmingham who saw her coming. At first, she craves independ-ence. Then money. Then love. What she gets is a rough deal.

        While she figures out what she actually needs in an unfamiliar city, she spirals towards abuse. Amidst a cocktail of toxic sweeteners, her instinct is never to give up but a new friend recom-mends that she run. Only her diary knows everything. What if she goes?

        Bewildered, she considers the tortuous case presented by Detective Inspector Stretton. By drop-ping superstitions, she could believe in a worker at the Centre called Joe, telling her about deserving justice. Hopefully, she can reclaim her identity and switch to the right path… Until Grace discovers how to trust again, what are the chances?

        Despite these complications, all she needs is faith.

        A cautionary tale for older teens, parents—anyone who’s questioned how innocent students from good families are so easily sucked into the sleazy underworld.

        EXERPT-‘Believe me. If I knew then what I know now, I wouldn’t have left home. Mother said something about God’s protection. Rewinding was not an option, but leaving our village seemed a no-brainer then. I was clutching a lucky ewe’s tooth deep inside my wax coat pocket, and my future was sorted. ‘Welcome to Britain,’ the pilot announced. Still, I felt I’d been given a break; doors were opening at last. The vibrant rays coming through the plane window weren’t quite as vivid as those in my dream, but it was okay. My journey had begun. Then I had stomach cramps after the touch-down at Birmingham Airport. That triggered running for the loo. Lucky I didn’t know about the dodgy deal I’d signed up to. A good job or I’d have begged a seat on the next flight back to Bucharest.
        I was the last one to get what was really happening. I kept my eyes focused ahead and rubbed away the creases from my best pink blouse, tucked neatly into my jeans. My return open ticket meant there was nothing to lose. I wanted to make a good impression, but dragging my wheelie case made me melt into a messy heap. A fine drizzle was crazing the huge arrivals hall windows; the air was muggy. When I reached for a body spray out of the suitcase side pocket, it got kind of awkward. I passed on sharing the pepper spray joke with my cousin because the natives were far too jumpy. I texted home – Got ere safe – which I kind of had done. Premature. My mobile was confiscated not long after.
        This butch official with attitude messed around, pretending to search me. That made Lucian laugh a lot. Her crazy smile showed way too much enjoyment of the cheap touch-up. And she did it while her mate watched. He was holding a gun, too. It didn’t scare me much, being used to hunting; my dad had a gun. Weirdly, staying clueless helped. The trouble escalated with a hail of too many questions from Immigration’s Border Control. That was not fun. They had no sense of humour at this airport. I did crack a joke: ‘Sorry! You’re treating me like I’m some sort of endangered bat. Look, I’ve no wings!’ But I was completely blanked. Making light of their rudeness, I edged towards the Nothing to Declare sign, keen to breathe fresh air.
        Unfortunately, they hauled me to one side. ‘Not that way, follow me.’
        I stalled. ‘There’s my cousin Lucian. You ask him.’ They weren’t happy to accept that we mature early. So I tried to explain again. ‘Don’t worry! I am being met by Mrs Smith. She knows my uncle Mike. It’s all fixed. You see I’m studying too. Please, can you ask Lucian if you don’t believe me?’ They laughed. All this country had done so far was to intimidate me. No amount of my pathetic bleating could stop me dropping into their den. I needed to stay cool. Mum’s encouragement when I left, about being under protection, echoed around my head. Her words about Him being loyal seemed like forever-ago. Tags like ‘worthless trash’ were coming through instead. That was for me, not God. That’s how the officials made me feel. I daren’t smile, when I should be happy.’

        Thanks for your interest.I’m happy to send an Arc if you so wish.

        Regards, Polly

        Like

Leave a Reply

