REVIEW:TWELVE DAYS OF CHRISTMAS BY DEBBIE MACOMBER

Twelve Days of Christmas

 

Debbie Macomber

 

Received from Netgalley

 

I have always enjoyed Debbie Macomber’s stories, and TWELVE DAYS OF CHRISTMAS is no exception! Debbie is the my go to author when I’m looking for a feel good heart tugging story and especially when I’m needing to read a wonderful holiday tale. Her holiday stories are almost magical and you can’t help but fall in love with them. I can definitely see myself reading this story over and over again and I’m not one to reread anything.

 
Julia is a very bubbly morning person almost to the point of being irritating. Her neighbor, a grouchy guy named Cain practically runs away from her each morning. She nicknames him Ebenezer because he is so much like Scrooge. She decides to kill him with kindness for twelve days to see if she can break through his walls. She decides with the help of her best friend to blog about it. Well, her life is about to change like Julia could never imagine and it is going to be hysterical along the way. I found myself giggling out loud with some of the situations and conversations she found herself in with Cain. TWELVE DAYS OF CHRISTMAS would make a wonderful holiday movie.

 
Once I started reading TWELVE DAYS OF CHRISTMAS I didn’t want it to end. I was emotionally invested in Julia and Cain and cheering for Julia to finally break through to Cain and make him see all he was missing. My heart was very happy while reading and it was very sad when it came to an end. I love when an author does that to me. Even though I didn’t want the story to end, I love how Ms. Macomber ended it. Julia not only killed Cain with kindness but kindness also changed her as well.

5 thoughts on “REVIEW:TWELVE DAYS OF CHRISTMAS BY DEBBIE MACOMBER

  1. This sounds like a really good Christmas read. I like romance and a laugh out loud kind of book. I do enjoy DM too so that being so, next Christmas I’ll remember this one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

