REVIEW:THE REFLECTIONS OF QUEEN SNOW WHITE BY DAVID MEREDITH

The Reflections of Queen Snow White

David Meredith

Received from author

Obviously, THE REFLECTIONS OF QUEEN SNOW WHITE is a retelling of the classic Snow White tale. As I was reading I found my emotions all out of whack and one minute I was happy and the next, almost in tears. Memories of our loved ones are what keep those who have passed, alive. Grief is so powerful and effects each of us differently and with David Meredith’s very descriptive writing, you will feel every single ounce of Queen Snow White’s grief.

THE REFLECTIONS OF QUEEN SNOW WHITE has Snow White finding the old mirror and learning about what is deep inside of her and what she has to do to become the Queen she once was. Will Snow White ever be able to go on without her Prince? Will she ever be happy again? I was instantly caught up in Snow White’s feelings and wanted her to smile once again. I felt so much of her pain and loneliness and wanted to shake her so she would see what was right in front of her.

I really enjoyed THE REFLECTIONS OF QUEEN SNOW WHITE and would recommend it to anyone who enjoys fairy tales retellings because this one is un-put down able. Once I started reading, I could not stop. I do not remember Snow White ever making me cry but this version surely did. I loved learning about “the after” of happily ever after. I still can’t believe this is David Meredith’s debut and I’m excited to read more by this very talented author.

5 thoughts on “REVIEW:THE REFLECTIONS OF QUEEN SNOW WHITE BY DAVID MEREDITH

Leave a Reply

