REVIEW:ALL IN BY EMMA SCOTT

All In

Emma Scott
Received from Netgalley

ALL IN is the second book I have read from Emma Scott and I loved it as much as the first one, Full Tilt. Emma has a way of grabbing your heart and just squeezing it until you swear it is going to burst. Then she hands it back to you, slightly bruised but still in tact. How an author can do that is beyond me, but I love when it happens. ALL IN is going to stay in my heart for a long time to come. My heart is still aching for Kacey after losing Jonah. She is now drinking heavily and drowning in grief. Someone needs to help her and fast.

That someone is Jonah’s brother, Theo and he swears he is ALL IN when it comes to Kacey. He has loved her since he heard her sing although she was with Jonah then and he kept his feelings to himself, buried deep inside. He brings Kacey back to her house and stays with her while she detoxes and never looks back. She is exactly what he needs but how can he tell her that when she is still grieving for his dead brother? I didn’t want Kacey and Theo together as a couple but after a few chapters, I found myself cheering for them and hoping they could overcome their fears and make each other whole once again.

ALL IN is an unforgettable story that will grab you from the very first page. I was crying so much, happy and sad tears, while praying for Kacey. She was drinking herself to death and she needed help so badly. ALL IN is filled with just as much hope as it is with grief. My emotions were all over the place while reading and I was even holding my breath at some parts that I was afraid to keep going. How much more heartache and grief could Kacey put up with? Would Theo make her see that life without Jonah was still worth living? Emma Scott’s writing has made me a forever fan and I’m sure I will devour everything she has written or has yet to write. Her characters are not perfect, they all come with flaws but that won’t stop you from falling in love with them. I can not wait to read more by this fabulous author and have my heart broken all over again.

Leave a Reply

