REVIEW: TO MOVE THE WORLD BY REGINA SIROIS

To Move the World

Regina Sirois

Received from Ebooks for Review

TO MOVE THE WORLD is a wonderful addition to the Power of the Matchmaker series and can most definitely be read as a stand alone. The matchmaker Pearl, is barely mentioned in this story and that kind of made me sad. I love Pearl and the way she just pops up out of nowhere, but that being said, I still enjoyed this story.

Eve lives on a sheep farm with her father, brother, and the very handsome farmhand Alan. They live in England and World War II is just beginning. Eve and Alan are planning to be married next year, but when the war breaks out, Alan is sent to to fight. He doesn’t believe that the money he makes on the farm will be enough to own his own farm, which he wants for his life with Eve. So, he believes the only way to get that farm is to join the army. TO MOVE THE WORLD finds the farm falling on hard times with Alan gone and Eve trying to keep it all together. Then Eve meets Jonathan Doran and he life changes once again.

TO MOVE THE WORLD by Regina Sirois was my first time reading this author and I really enjoyed her writing. It took me a few chapters to get in to the story but once I did I found myself captivated and before I knew it, I was finished. I learned so much about sheep farms and World War II and to me, that is an added bonus. My heart was hurting for Eve as she tried to figure out life and the way she felt about Alan and Jonathan. I’m truly excited to read more books by Regina Sirois and to continue with this series.

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: TO MOVE THE WORLD BY REGINA SIROIS

Leave a Reply

