Review:Mirror, Mirror by Jessica Jesinghaus

Mirror, Mirror

 

Jessica Jesinghaus

 
Received from author

 
Holy cow! I read MIRROR, MIRROR in one sitting today! What a suspenseful story filled with twists and turns that had me holding my breath and sitting on the edge of my seat. Just when I thought I figured out who it was, Jessica Jesinhaus threw me a curve ball and I just knew I was wrong. I truly love when an author can keep me guessing long into the story.

 
Samantha is a newspaper reporter who is looking into the almost twenty year old cold case of her cousin Emily’s murder. Emily was brutally raped and murdered, but Sam doesn’t remember too much as she was just a child when it happened. MIRROR, MIRROR finds Sam at her Grandmother’s house, picking up some furniture for her new house when she finds Emily’s vanity. Sam wants the vanity for her home and that gets her thinking about her cousin and all that happened. Her new boyfriend, Patrick is a policeman and he decides to help her. Emily’s vanity is actually going to help Sam more than Patrick will, but that’s all I can say. You have to read this fast paced murder mystery for yourself. You wont be sorry!

 
Once I started reading MIRROR, MIRROR I could not put it down. I truly thought I had it all figured out and then realized how wrong I was. My emotions were all over the place and Jessica Jesinghaus described what each character was going through and feeling, perfectly. So much so, that I actually felt like I was right there with them, the hairs on the back of my neck, standing straight up, waiting for the killer to strike again. Not only does MIRROR, MIRROR have so many twists and turns, it’s filled with mystery, suspense, as well as wonderful friendships and a new romance. I can not wait to read more by Jessica Jesinghaus.

3 thoughts on “Review:Mirror, Mirror by Jessica Jesinghaus

Leave a Reply

