Review: Peyton’s Choice by Kimberley a johnson

Peyton’s Choice

Kimberley A Johnson

Received from author for a fair review

Wow! What an emotional read PEYTON’S CHOICE was for me. Peyton is seventeen, has received a full scholarship to UCLA and is about to graduate from high school. She doesn’t have a date to her senior prom, but she isn’t freaked out about it. She is concentrating n her studies and getting to college to begin her next chapter in her life. While on a camping trip with her friend’s family she meets Brad Davis. Her whole world is about to change only Peyton doesn’t know it yet.

There is an instant attraction between Peyton and Brad and during the camping trip they get to know each other and spend all their time together. It sure looks like Peyton has a date to her prom after all. They both decide to take it slow with no pressure from anyone. PEYTON’S CHOICE is a quick read, only 199 pages but it sure teaches us a powerful lesson. We should never judge someone by their actions. We have no idea why they made the choices they made and who are we to judge?

PEYTON’S CHOICE was an emotional ride for me. It left me wondering about a lot of “what ifs” and mostly, if made me face the fact that I have an almost fifteen year old daughter. How would I react to her if she found herself in the same situation as Peyton was in? Would I scream and yell at her? Would I take her in my arms and comfort her? Before I read PEYTON’S CHOICE I probably would have screamed and yelled but now, I’d like to think I’m a different mom. My heart was certainly breaking for Peyton and all the grown up decisions she had to make. Overall, a wonderful story that is going to stay with you long after you finish reading it.

2 thoughts on “Review: Peyton’s Choice by Kimberley a johnson

Leave a Reply

