REVIEW: King of the Friend Zone by Sheralyn Pratt

King of the Friend Zone

Sheralyn Pratt

Review copy received for an honest review.

KING OF THE FRIEND ZONE by Sheralyn Pratt is impossible to put down. Once I started I could not stop. Sheralyn Pratt grabs you from the very first page and never lets you go. I’ve never read any other books by this terrific author but she is now in my top ten of must read authors. I can not wait to get caught up on her previous stories and lose myself like I did with KING OF THE FRIEND ZONE all over again.


Esme Taylor is Grace’s best friend. Grace is the main character from The Kiss That Launched 1,000 Gifs, but all the books in this series can be read as stand alones and in any order. Hunter is also Esme’s best friend and always tries to be there for her. Imagine his surprise when Esme announces that she is engaged to her fiancĂ© Jon, whom Hunter has never met. You see, Hunter has been in love with Esme for years but never let his feelings be known for fear of losing her friendship if Esme didn’t feel the same way. They have been friends since they were very very young. I was rooting for Hunter the whole time I was reading KING OF THE FRIEND ZONE and found Jon to be too controlling and well, a jerk!

I really enjoyed BETWEEN HEAVEN AND EARTH. It is part of The Matchmakers series which is a twelve book series all written by various authors. Miss Pearl is the matchmaker and she travels around the world matching one couple at a time that have no idea how to find their true love. Pearl was so funny in this story and she had me giggling quite a lot. I’m so excited to read more of this series. Sheralyn Pratt did a wonderful job with this story and she hooked me and pulled me in from the very first page. I’m excited to continue this series as well as find more of Ms. Pratt’s books and get them read.

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: King of the Friend Zone by Sheralyn Pratt

Leave a Reply

