REVIEW:Out of Practice by Phoebe Fox

Out of Practice

Phoebe Fox

OUT OF PRACTICE is the fourth book in the Breakup Doctor series and I’m very sad that I’m finished with it. This is the last book in the series and that to me, is heart breaking. I have loved this series since the first book, THE BREAKUP DOCTOR and have come to love Phoebe Fox as well. No one can make me giggle like she can. The main character, Brook Lyn has taught me many things and I have laughed as well as cried with her.

Brook Lyn seems to have found her true love finally in Ben. She is planning their wedding and she just can’t seem to be thrilled with it all. Maybe it has to do with her practice that seems to be slowly dying or the fact that there is something very wrong with her mother, but either way Brook is having a tough go at getting the planning done. I was instantly feeling bad for Brook and prayed she would figure it all out. Once I started reading OUT OF PRACTICE I found it very hard to put down.

OUT OF PRACTICE has Brook and her family grieving for their Dad who was the glue that kept the family together. My heart was breaking for all of them as they each dealt with their grief in their own way. Phoebe had my emotions all over the place with OUT OF PRACTICE as she has with each and every book in this series. One minute I was crying and the next I was giggling out loud. I love when an author can do that to me. This was a quick read for me. I kept saying just a few more pages and before I knew it I was done and very sad. I just don’t want this series to end. But I will say, I’m excited to see what Ms. Fox comes up with next!

5 thoughts on “REVIEW:Out of Practice by Phoebe Fox

Leave a Reply

